HAPL Technical Workshop - Downtown

Event Parking: There is no official parking arranged for this event. Several surface lots are located in the vicinity of the building. Fee based parking is also available for this building.
 
Attendance is limited to the first 55 paid registrants at this location.
 
Program Agenda:
 
  • 8:00 - 8:55      Due Diligence: Changing Standards - Michael Cooper, Haynes & Boone
  • 9:05 - 10:00    Petroleum Property Exchange - James Vaughn, Porter & Hedges
  • 10:10 - 11:05  Land Information Systems - Discussion Panel, EAG Services
  • 11:15 - 12:10  Ethics of Non-Compete and Confidentiality Agreements - Roger A. Soape, CPL
  • 12:20 - 1:15    Unleased Minerals in your Unit - George Snell, Snell Law Firm
  • 1:25 - 2:20      GIS for Landmen - Bill Gardner, GIS Data Maps
  • 2:30 - 3:25      Preparing a 3D Seismic Shoot - Jim Harrison, Jim Harrison Land Services
 
Two Houston locations available:
Downtown - Haynes & Boones Law Offices
and
North Houston - Anadarko - Woodlands location
 
 
7 CREDITS (INCLUDING 1 ETHIC)
 
We want to give a big thanks to our sponsors!
 
Gold:
Square Mile Energy
 
Platinum:
Jimar Resources Corporation
Conoco Phillips
Kiwi Energy, Ltd.
 
Silver:
Petrohawk Energy Corporation
Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe & Dawson, PC
Harrigan Energy Partners
Wolcott, LLC
Haynes & Boone, LLP
 
Sponsorships Welcome!
Gold - $2500 and above
Platinum - $1000-$2500
Silver - under $1000
 
You can use the form provided in the April issue of the HAPL Newsletter or visit the
"Make a Donation" page on the HAPL Website and select the Technical Workshop from the drop down menu.
The following Remote Sites will be hosting WebEx Broadcasts of this event:
 
Alaska APL Anchorage, Al Dale Hoffman 907-830-2571 dale.hoffman@pxd.com
Alaska APL Anchorage, Al Georgia Monzon 907-265-6507 Georgia.C.Monzon@conocophillips.com
Austin APL Austin, Texas Troy Geiselman 512-480-4403 tgieselman@texasarc.com
Corpus Christi APL Corpus Christi, Tx Stan Fox 361-774-3040 stanfoxlandman@yahoo.com
Dallas Group - Nexen Dallas, Tx Laurie Parkinson 972-450-4434  Laurie_Parkinson@nexeninc.com
Four Corners APL (CO) Ignacio, CO Mary Scott 970-769-8532 mscott@rwpc.us
Houston Group (Anadarko) Woodlands, Tx Jason Cockerell 832-636-1564 Jason.Cockerell@anadarko.com
Houston Group (Marathon) Houston - Galleria Aime Martinez  713-296-3228 yamartinez@marathonoil.com
OCPL - Chesapeake OK City Kingsley Burke 405-618-0345 kingsley.burke@chk.com
OCPL - Devon #1 OK City Robert Kennard 405-228-8221 robert.kennard@dvn.com
OCPL - Devon #2 OK City Phyliss Morris 405-228-8585 phyliss.morris@dvn.com
OCPL - Devon #3 OK City Robert Kennard 405-228-8221  
Lafayette APL Lafayette, LA Thomas Simon  337-232-3383 tsimon@simonland.net
San Juan ConocoPhillips Farmington, NM Carol Hines 505-326-9831 carol.hines@conocophillips.com
Tri-State APL Salem, IL  Cheri Baer 618-548-1585 cheri@shakespeare-oil.com
Tri-State APL Evansville, IN  Jacob Hancock 812-759-6953 Jacob.hancock@CountryMark.com
Speaker

Organizer Laura Cass

When?

Thu, April 28, 2011
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
(GMT-0600) US/Central

Event has ended

Where?

Hayes & Boone, LLP
1 Houston Center - 21st Floor -
Houston, Texas 77010